LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD ~ SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING ~

Thursday, March 24, 2016 @ 6:00 p.m.

Via Video-Conference (Sarnia Education Centre and Chatham Regional Education Centres)

Rose Gallaway, Chair

Lori Gall, Recording Secretary

- 1. Call to Order and Approval of the Agenda 5 Minutes
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of February 18, 2016 5 Minutes
- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes 5 Minutes
- 4. Presentation Transition Plan Sue Bond and Kate Korpan 30 Minutes
- 5. Presentation Zones of Regulation Mooretown staff 30 Minutes
- 6. Special Education Report Amendments 15 Minutes
 - * Links to Sections 2.3.1 and 2.3.2 are provided for SEAC's reference since the links included within the January 2016 Meeting Agenda were not producing correct information / search results. There were no changes proposed for either of those Sections of the Plan.
 - 2.3.1 Early Intervention *
 - 2.3.2 Intervention Strategies *
 - 2.10 <u>Provincial Demonstration Schools</u> (Proposed Revisions)
 - 2.11 Special Education Staff (Proposed Revisions)
 - <u>Appendix 2.11.1</u> Special Education Staff (*Proposed Revisions*)
 - 2.13 <u>SEA Equipment</u>
 - Appendix 2.13.1 (Proposed Revisions)
 - Appendix 2.13.2 (Proposed Revisions)
 - 2.4.2 Placements, Programs and Services
 - 3.0 The Board's Special Education Advisory Committee (Proposed Revisions)
 - <u>Appendix 3.1.1</u> SEAC Membership List (*Proposed Revisions*)
 - <u>Appendix 3.1.2</u> SEAC Flyer (Proposed Revisions)
 - 4.0 Coordination of Services with Other Ministries or Agencies
- 7. Correspondence 5 Minutes
- 8. Association Reports, Sharing of Best Practices and Other Business 10 Minutes
- 9. Questions from the Public 5 Minutes
- 10. Future Agenda Items 5 Minutes
- 11. Next Meeting Thursday, April 14, 2016 @ 7:00 p.m., W.D.S.S., Room 141
- 12. Adjournment

Committee Members:

Dave Doey - Administration Christy Bressette Gordon Crompton Jack Fletcher - Trustee Rose Gallaway (Chair) Jennifer Gillespie Elizabeth Hudie - Trustee (Vice-Chair) Chris King Jerry Knight Eva Lizotte Julia MacKellar Jean McIntyre George Melendy Susan Mitchell Rupali Sharma Janet Vanderwerf Jane Bryce (Ex-Officio)

<u>Copies to:</u> Trustees, Directors/Superintendents, System Coordinator of Special Education, Special Education Coordinators, Central File/Regional Office/Recording Secretary, First Nation Education Offices, Psychological Services Supervisor/Support Services Secretaries