## LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD ~ SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING ~

Thursday, June 15, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m.

~ Upstairs Meeting Room @ Wallaceburg & District Museum, 505 King Street, Wallaceburg ~

## Chris King, Chair

Lori Gall, Recording Secretary

- 1. Call to Order Chris King
- 2. Reading of Traditional Territorial Acknowledgement Kelley Robertson
- 3. Regrets/Guests Chris King
- 4. Request for Approval of the Agenda Chris King
- 5. Request for Approval of the Minutes of May 18, 2023 Chris King
- 6. Business Arising from the Minutes, If Any Chris King
- 7. **Presentation**: *Count Me In LKDSB, Voluntary Student Demographic Census* Superintendent of Indigenous Education/Equity, Diversity & Inclusion and International Education, Helen Lane 30 Minutes
- 8. Presentation: Sarnia-Lambton Rebound Programming Executive Director, Michelle Holbrook 30 Minutes
- 9. PAaC on SEAC Resources to Be Reviewed in June 10 Minutes
  - ✓ Appendix 3: Additional Resources
  - ✓ <u>List of Tables</u>
- 10. Special Education Plan Items for Review in June Carrielyn Smith 5 Minutes

Section/Appendix/Item	Proposed Amendments (If Any)
<u>List of Appendices</u>	No changes.
Appendix 1.1 – Process for the Revision of the Special	The 2017 information was removed, and details regarding
<u>Education Report – 2017 - 2022</u>	revisions of the 2023 Plan were added to Appendix 1.1.

## Required:

Motion: "That all information/updates related to the Special Education Plan presented at the SEAC Meetings held on January 19, February 16, March 23, April 20, May 18, and June 15, 2023, and detailed in Appendix 1.1, be approved."

- 11. Correspondence 5 Minutes
- 12. Association Reports, Sharing of Best Practices and Other Business 10 Minutes
- 13. Next Meeting Thursday, September 21, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. Location To Be Determined

Lori Richardson

14. Adjournment

## **Committee Members:**

Angie Barrese - Administration Trevor Aldous Sandy Boldt Melanie Coll Michelle Holbrook Gillian Hueniken Chris King - Chair Malinda Little, Trustee – Vice-Chair Julia MacKellar Lori Marvin Melani Rich

Kelley Robertson, Trustee Sarah Simmons Wendy Smith Steve Stokley Vicki Ware