LAMBTON-KENT DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Thursday, April 18, 2024 @ 6:00 p.m. ~ Wallaceburg District Secondary School Rm 269 ~

Chris King, Chair

Mary-Ann Tuer, Recording Secretary

- Call to Order, Regrets, Approval of the April Agenda & March 21, 2024, Minutes, and Business Arising, if Any 5 Minutes
 - ➢ Call to Order − Chris King
 - > Reading of Traditional Territorial Acknowledgement Trustee Malinda Little
 - Regrets/Guests Chris King
 - Request for Approval of the Agenda Chris King
 - Request for Approval of the Minutes of March 21, 2024 Chris King
 - Business Arising from the Minutes, If Any Chris King
- 2. Presentations:
 - Role of the Resource Teacher Angie Barrese 45 Minutes
 - > ALLP/ECPP/IS and Enrichment Update Carrielyn Smith 15 Minutes
- 3. March 31, 2024, Exceptional Pupil Numbers Angie Barrese 5 Minutes
- 4. Special Education Plan Items to be Reviewed in April Carrielyn Smith 10 Minutes

Section/Appendix/Item	Proposed Amendments (If Any)
2.10 - Provincial and Demonstration Schools in Ontario	 Updated language and student
	attendance to reflect current year.
2.11 - Special Education Staff	 Updated to reflect department
	name and role changes.
2.12 - Staff Development	• Updated to reflect current priorities.
2.13 - Equipment	Updated department name
Appendix 2.13.1 - Special Equipment Amount (SEA) Funding	No changes
Administrative Procedures	
Appendix 2.13.2 - Special Equipment Amount (SEA) Guide to	Updated language.
Parents	

- 5. Correspondence Chris King 5 Minutes
 - Letter dated February 21, 2024, from Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board in follow up to the June 6, 2023, letter regarding the recruitment and retention of Educational Assistants.
- 6. Association Reports, Sharing of Best Practices and Other Business 10 Minutes
- 7. New Business Chris King
- 8. Next Meeting Thursday, May 9, 2024 @ 6:00 p.m. at Wallaceburg District Secondary School
- 9. Adjournment Chris King

Committee Members:

Angie Barrese - Administration Trevor Aldous Melanie Coll Michelle Holbrook Gillian Hueniken Chris King - Chair Malinda Little, Trustee – Vice-Chair Julia MacKellar Lori Marvin Melani Rich Lori Richardson Kelley Robertson, Trustee Sarah Simmons Steve Stokley Clay Scott Lisa Veenendaal Vicki Ware